I’m ready…I’m ready….I’m ready…no I’m not.

5 more days until the start of school for both myself and Isabella.  I still need to finish up my lesson plans and get assignments together, powerpoints updated, papers copied, class lists printed, binders set up, and course outlines uploaded.  As for Isabella, I am still waiting on the “what to buy” list from the school.  She does have her first day of school dress, a jean dress my aunt bought her in Florida.  She is going to use the same backpack from last year since it is pretty much in perfect condition.  I really love the whole ImageDabbawalla line, it is like their stuff in indestructible!!  There is the cutest lunch bag that I want for myself.  How cute is this?  It is based of the classic Japanese Knot bag.  I love it!!  One day I shall have it, it shall be mine.

As for Isabella, I dind’t really overload her on new things for the school year this year since she still has a ton of summer stuff that fits and since this is southern Ontario, she can wear most of her summer clothes until the middle of October.  I just alter them with a sweater or legwarmers.  I do have to get her some new tights, the thick kind to wear under skirts.

Isabella has been quite excited to get back to school, she’s been asking since the start of summer and I wish I had put her in at least a day or two a week but the break from not having to pay was nice too.  It does get expensive!!  But soon the school year will start again and so will those monthly payments.

Before the summer comes to an end, I want to take her to the fair in a small town near by.  She loves animals so this should get her fill.  I doubt she will go on any of the midway rides however, she’s been a little sensitive to loud noises and new things.  I hope the shying away from trying something new is a short lived phase.  She normally is gun ho to do things, and not shy away from the dares (sometimes I wish she would) but she’s been a bit timid with certain things.  I am not sure if it is just the loud noise or if she’s just not feeling it all together.

On another note:  I really should get my butt back in gear and finish this work, especially since it is time for bed for her.  Tomorrow should be a quiet day hopefully so I can get my stuff together and be finished before the long weekend is over.   I really would like to be ready for the school year instead of scrambling.  My first year teaching was an eyeopener, this time around I have things a little more organized!!  The more I do this the better I am getting! 🙂

Ok.. I’m going to sign off now… I have a semi naked kid running around avoiding bedtime!

About Melissa

This is my "start over" blog. I had moved to the Netherlands for 2.5 years and found that it wasn't for me. I guess I'm too much of a Canadian at heart. So now I'm here in Canada with my toddler daughter who was actually born in NL. My dog is with my dad enjoying the good life and I am here trying to start over and get my life back.
This entry was posted in A lot to do about nothing, shopping, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

