Doin’ the “Donald” (hairstyle that is)

My mom always jokes that I brush Isabella’s hair like a comb over.  I’ll admit, it’s the easiest way to keep her fine hair down.  She has a wicked cow lick a the back and I can’t quite find the direction it’s suppose to go in.   I swear it changes daily.  The front of her hair is long now, and getting into her eyes.  But I’m still holding off on getting it cut.  I think it’s more for me then her.  It’s like this is her first official haircut *sob* she’s growing up too fast *sob*.   So I’ve been brushing it off and brushing her hair to the side and usually trying to put a barrette in it.  After her bath the comb over is more along the lines of “geek” look.  But either way it does get brushed to one side and then I pray that it stays down.

Now the reason why I’m writing this is because I found THIS …

That’s right.  That’s me a little older than what Isabella is now, sporting the comb over!!!   Notice the hot bell bottom pants, I was a stylin’ kid!  

So now I don’t feel so bad brushing Isabella’s hair that way.  And when my mom mentions the comb over geek look, I’ll just remind her of what she did to me! 

Now the other question I have is, why am I on the table and who is watching me?

About Melissa

This is my "start over" blog. I had moved to the Netherlands for 2.5 years and found that it wasn't for me. I guess I'm too much of a Canadian at heart. So now I'm here in Canada with my toddler daughter who was actually born in NL. My dog is with my dad enjoying the good life and I am here trying to start over and get my life back.
This entry was posted in Family, Isabella and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doin’ the “Donald” (hairstyle that is)

  1. Sophia Peltier says:

    It was the 70’s – we also drove around laying across the back windows or sleeping in a van with no seatbelts. PS – you might’ve been sitting alone cause SOMEone had to take the picture! 🙂

Leave a Reply

