WELCOME!!

Ok… here is the first official post on my new blog.  

So patience is going to be needed because over the next few weeks I’ll probably change the format, change the theme, change the colours, change the pictures… until I am happy with what I want for my new start.

Even though this blog title sounds like it will be mainly about kids, I don’t think it will.  I used the diaper bag thing because just like my purse, anytime I empty it completely, I always find surprises buried down at the bottom.  Also with the amount of junk I manage to cram in there it sort of goes with my train of thought of what I want to write about.  Nothing specific this time, my other blog was basically life in Holland.  This time is just day-to-day life. 

I already have a few things I’m ready to write about, I just need to find the time to sit and put my thoughts on to “paper”.  But I think by the end of the weekend I very well could have a new blog on here. 

I’m excited about this and I hope that those that followed me before will continue to follow me now.

Thanks to those who helped suggest names!!  I really appreciate it!

Melissa

About Melissa

This is my "start over" blog. I had moved to the Netherlands for 2.5 years and found that it wasn't for me. I guess I'm too much of a Canadian at heart. So now I'm here in Canada with my toddler daughter who was actually born in NL. My dog is with my dad enjoying the good life and I am here trying to start over and get my life back.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WELCOME!!

  1. Hey I like the name 🙂 Looking forward to reading!

  2. Carly says:

    Me too – sounds like fun!

  3. Melissa says:

    Thanks everyone! I think I like this theme…

    Racingto50 I’d love to read your blog but you are set on private 😦

  4. Tara says:

    You know, Coach makes diaper bags…

    Glad you decided to continue the blog, and selfishly, that you’re back on this side of the pond. Our chances for a reunion just greatly improved. When you need a northern getaway, let me know! 🙂

    • Melissa says:

      hee hee… I already have a Coach diaper bag. My brother bought it for me, but I use it as my everyday purse because you’d have no idea it’s a diaper bag 🙂

Leave a Reply

